Welcome to EICSE2018

The 2nd EPI International Conference on Science and Engineering abbreviated as EICSE is an annual international conference held by Center of Technology (COT), Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Hasanuddin. The conference is one of the activities conducted to commemorate the anniversary of Faculty of Engineering, Universitas Hasanuddin every year. The word “EPI” in the seminar name is abbreviation of Eastern Part of Indonesia. The word is chosen considering that the seminar is held at Faculty of Engineering Campus, Universitas Hasanuddin which is the biggest engineering faculty in  eastern part of Indonesia.

This conference is an invaluable opportunity to lectures and researchers to present and publish their research results. The authors participating in the conference would have a chance to publish their manuscript in an international journal or in a proceeding including the one indexed by Scopus. Please access publication page for more detail information related to publication options. Submitted papers can be presented orally or by poster. All presented papers will have the same chance to be published in one of the above publications.

One of the main aims of the conference is to strengthen research collabocations based on what so-called “triple helix” which consists of university, industry and government (UIG). Therefore, the adopted theme of this year conference is “ Strengthening UIG-Based Collaborations in Anticipating the era of Industry Disruption 4.0.”

The conference is also supported by Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)  through C-BEST (Capacity Building in Engineering, Science and Technology) project. This year conference has also been certified by the Japanese embassy in Indonesia as part of activities commemorating 60 years of Indonesia-Japan relationship.

The presentation schedule of EICSE2018 can be downloaded in the following link

EICSE2018 Program

The winner of Best Presentation Award can be downloaded in the following link:

Best Presentation Award Winner

Congratulation to all the winners.